Take Me Back to L.A.

So much to do with such little time. Just as my Christmas holiday break started I book the first flight to L.A with only three days to explore. More than I expected L.A  has became my new favourite place to visit.

L.A .pngI managed to visit Hollywood Blvd, West Hollywood, The Grove, stayed in Beverly Hills and experienced my most memorable hike. Not to mention the food I ate was amazing.

Where I laid my head you ask? Myself and my travel buddy managed to score a cute apartment in Beverly Hills for literally half the price I expected to pay all because of Airbnb. Fully furnished with balcony and only about 10 minutes away from all the best attractions in L.A.

Day One

I arrived Saturday afternoon and made my first stop at the famous In & Out Burger joint. I ordered the delicious cheese burger with fresh cut skinny fries and slurped on my soda, while my cab driver got me to my home for the next two days. I then settled in and conveniently enough my Airbnb host already had a guide for myself and my friend, so the journey begun with us meeting local friends and exploring west Hollywood for the night.

Day Two 

Rise and shine I started my Sunday off at the famous dinner Norms where I had the most delicious pancakes made in history. Then I headed to Hollywood Blvd. so I can see all  the famous hand prints. I decided to walk off my big breakfast on Melrose, where I spent loads of cash on exclusive gear from HUF pop up shop and Nasty Gal.

Day Three

Slightly tearing up inside that I only managed to visit for such short time, but determined to spend my last day in the beautiful city smart and strategically. I took a hike at 8:00 a.m. at the Griffith Park  and got to finally see the Hollywood sign like how its displayed in all the famous movies. I also got to see some beautiful architect work and managed to bump into a monk where I received two free healing books that are very important to me. After my beautiful visit to the observatory we enjoyed a healthy meal at Urth Cafe on Melrose where I at my first’ever oven pizza. My journey did not come to an end there just before I went to catch my flight I visited the adorable kittens at Crumbs & Whiskers enjoyed a coffee and pet all the kittens. Last stop was the Urban Lights  the contemporary art piece at LACMA, most beautiful moment of my trip.

Even though I didn’t get to spend more time in L.A I will defiantly be going back and hope when you get to visit you explore the beautiful city just like I did.

la

Until next time L.A
xoxo BLKBRB P.R. Girl Living in P.R. World

Leave a Reply

